What Am I Afraid Of??

Starting my life at 30…

I was asked this question, though not directly, in relation to spiritual matters… but this is the answer

I have dealt with a major fear that I will screw up my life and not get it together until I reach a lifetime epiphany at 29 and 364 days. I'm 19 and I am more concerned with things like real estate and 401k s (for myself and my mother) than the usual clubbin' and activities befitting a person of such youth!

I think it comes from events in my life that I have stored away…. All the moving around we did, the hard times we had… Don't get me wrong my life hasn't been a sea of turmoil, but like anyone else it ain't been no crystal stair… But I was always told be my best so I can be something, so I don't have to struggle, so my kids don't etc… I guesss I really took it to heart…

I was told today (well the other day at this point) to be in preparation and immediately thought of Noah… he was constructing something faithfully for years and years working dilligently for an unforseen concept. What God had proposed would happen. What He said would be made manifest had never ever been seen or heard of before…. But when God sent the rain Noah, his house, his children, and their houses and everything they needed to sustain them had already been packed up and stored away out of the reach of the subsequent flood… That must be where Aesop got the idea of the Ant and the Grasshopper…. at least that's what I would think?? 

About genesiawilliams

I must apologize if this isn't exciting... though this may seem odd my decision to enter the blogging world, was less for an audience and more for me as an exercise in discipline, which i clearly lack if you see the frequency of the posts, but still it is weird because I am airing my thoughts on the biggest communication tool since the pony express, but if you like what you read feel free to comment and/or share... if not thank you for taking the time out of your life to check me out.... I'm pretty laid back, and I'm open for comments....

Posted in Uncategorized

Tags:

Permalink Leave a comment

say what you need to say. :)

