Hmm

I'm not sure if I really have alot to write about today but I'm trying to be committed to this… I know I'll talk about my kids… I mentioned that I was 19 but you'll be suprised to know that I have 5 kids….

I saw your mouth drop…. You're thinking what was she doing… and before you think badly about my parents… they are just the kids I babysit (you shoulda known there was a catch)…. I fooled you for a second…

There are 5 like I said… I don't sit them all together but they do happen to be cousins… there are 4 yr old twins, a 2 year old who is the same height as the twins… a 15 month old and a 18 or 19 month old… and they are all boys… I was sitting for the twins and the 15 mo old today… and I realized that kids come equipped with personality… I mean we all learn how to express ourselves and behave in different manners by virtue of our enviroment (which includes all family influences, and other outside forces)…perhaps this is why many cultures wait months sometimes before giving a child a name… so they can be observed and properly (well, based on our perception of them) named… and if you get a name, you most often have to live up to most if not all of it's meaning… that's why I feel kinda bad for all the Taquanasia's and Pookie's of the world… they can't help their name… they weren't in the birth canal saying mommy name me something you think sounds french so I can get denied credit, on first glance, or so my granny can't even spell my name and starts calling me something real hood orientated like taytay…

But back to the personality thing… these kids and maybe I just find them exceptional because I haven't had much extended contact with toddlers and the like since 99… (my baby brother is 14)… I usually love em and leave em for their parents to take care of the heavy stuff like lunch and diapers… but I get to sit and watch these little people do their thing… so what if its mainly playing make believe and indulging themselves in PBS (they have really responsible parents)…. The baby is sitting down and though he doesn't talk very well… just starts talking about something… I don't speak baby anymore, so I couldn't catch it, but it was important to him… and all I could do was listen in awe, because the fact that nobody except the other baby could understand him didn't make what he was saying less important to him… he had his own mind… his speech just had to catch up…

Then there are his brothers the twins… they are very different in nature and disposition…. but they have there own idea about how things should go… I know this not because they do something super-original daily… no they're kids they do what they learned to do and what they're told, but they each have there own way of going about things… they're own process… the same is true for their younger cousins….

About genesiawilliams

I must apologize if this isn't exciting... though this may seem odd my decision to enter the blogging world, was less for an audience and more for me as an exercise in discipline, which i clearly lack if you see the frequency of the posts, but still it is weird because I am airing my thoughts on the biggest communication tool since the pony express, but if you like what you read feel free to comment and/or share... if not thank you for taking the time out of your life to check me out.... I'm pretty laid back, and I'm open for comments....

Posted in Uncategorized

Tags:

Permalink Leave a comment

say what you need to say. :)

