10 truths about the world.

1. George Bush IS our current president.

At least for now For all the people that are still talking about his mental capacity, and lack of coherent leadership, and speech making, bottom line he is the President and has been for 8 years near about. So we should move on and make sure we encourage people to vote.Sidebar: disenfranchised ex-cons can actually get their rights back, in some states, one being Minnesota.

 http://wcco.com/local/former.felons.vote.2.570069.html

2. Jennifer Lopez can act.

Critics are generally disconnected idiots. And gossip-mongers shouldn’t count in the review of culture, entertainment, and art that is of any quality. She acts just as well as anybody else. I have not seen her in a movie that I didn’t like her in. I mean we let Julia Stiles do a crazy lifetime movie, 47.5699 teen movies, and Save the Last Dance and nobody said anything about her. So let J-Lo breathe because I (like everybody else) thought she was Selena until I saw the end of the movie.

3. High School Sucks

(So does High School Musical)

We should stop telling kids otherwise. Trust me this does not come from any bitter place. But the busywork, the policies, the politics, I mean it’s a little over-rated even when you have good educators. It’s something you just gotta do. The best thing about high school is graduating. And boys.

4. Brown people can Dance.

Yes, we can. Well most of us I do have a friend or two that was not blessed with a rumba in their toes, or a slide in their step. Other than that, it is a beautiful thing to see people just start getting down no training no numbers needed.

5. Minnesota Teams Suck.

Simple. I get the hometown pride thing, but let’s get real. It’s been 20 years for all of them. I am of the mind that if one is doing something that long without the gratification of the ultimate prize one should take up knitting or commit themselves to the service of the lord and move on.

6. Richard Gere and Sean Connery are eternally sexy.

Simple. They are fine no matter what they do, where they are or how old they get. And so is a very drunk and angry Albert Finney in Saturday Night and Sunday Morning.

That is an indisputable fact.

7. Amy Winehouse’s beehive is real.

Yes that mountain of magical-mess on her head is really there. Ever-present, like the Good Lord, and taxes. But hey whatever keeps the music coming.

Back to Black is amazing. 

8. The fact that I just mentioned Amy Winehouse means that I might be a blog attention-whore.

I hope that will bring more traffic, but you can help too.

9. When People date Erykah Badu they stop eating meat.

…and they make better music.

Whatever she got in her bottom pocket I would like to get a recipe for because, not only are people’s colons cleaner I can actually get an album that is worth listening to. She is the cure for Piracy, and download copyright infringement. I wanna affect the world like that. Go Erykah. I’d say Erykah for president, but we got Oprah as VP. So…(cheap shot I know, I had to at least once)

10. White Shoes After Labor Day is (STILL) tacky.

and white pants too. 

11. We are all stupid for not seeing how gay WHAM was.

They were the f’n Ambiguously Gay Duo. Come on.  (No offense to gay people, Que sera.)   

”Michael’s inspiration for the song was a scribbled note left for him by his Wham! partner Andrew Ridgeley at a hotel.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wake_Me_Up_Before_You_Go-Go

case and point.

About genesiawilliams

I must apologize if this isn't exciting... though this may seem odd my decision to enter the blogging world, was less for an audience and more for me as an exercise in discipline, which i clearly lack if you see the frequency of the posts, but still it is weird because I am airing my thoughts on the biggest communication tool since the pony express, but if you like what you read feel free to comment and/or share... if not thank you for taking the time out of your life to check me out.... I'm pretty laid back, and I'm open for comments....

One response to “10 truths about the world.

  1. Thanks for information.
    many interesting things
    Celpjefscylc

say what you need to say. :)

